I am a mess.


I will love you always and forever
February 29, 2004 @ 11:19 a.m.

Last night both RoughRiders and drinking insued, and I could not be happier about both.

Becky and I went to see the RoughRider hockey game last night, and it was almost immediately like old times. We chatted and watched the game. It was interesting to note how things had changed -- how the team seemed better, how I noticed certain moves and plays that I hadn't noticed before. It was a good time. And they won, of course.

After the game I went over to Becky's for a bit to eat McDonald's and talk some more, then off to buy alcohol with Aaron. We drank at my house and didn't do anything special -- just sat around and watched music videos and contemplated music as we are wont to do. And I drank without drama because I drank relatively slowly, so the drunkeness didn't hit me so hard. I was highly amused and entertained by Aaron (and shiny things, of course) and I hope he was amused and entertained by me.

Now there is work to be done (four and a half hours of it, to be exact) and then catching up on homework and sleep. Hopefully today won't suck.

Feeling: okay.

Listening to: Dashboard Confessional's "Screaming Infidelities"



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland