I am a mess.


music is cool and stuff
August 07, 2003 @ 3:39 p.m.

This was borrowed from Becky, who got it from Aaron:

music that...

reminds you of an ex:

anything by Faith Hill (she's one of his favorite artists).

makes you cry:

"Stigmatized" by the Calling; "Everything" by Lifehouse; "Stay" by Lisa Loeb; "Fast Car" by Tracy Chapman; "One Tin Soldier"; "All By Myself" by Celine Dion

reminds you of your childhood:

"Two Princes" by Spin Doctors; "Buddy Holly" by Weezer; "Hey Jealousy" by the Gin Blossoms; "Broadway" by the Goo Goo Dolls

reminds you of high school:

"Slide" by the Goo Goo Dolls; Nelly's "Country Grammar"; Eminem's "The Marshall Mathers LP"

mirrors you too closely:

"I Sit Away" by Boyz II Men

makes you laugh:

"H.W.C." by Liz Phair

you like from your parent's collection:

pretty much whatever my mother was listening to at my age, I'm listening to now. I love oldies.

makes you think of sex:

"Can't Make You Love Me" by Bonnie Raitt

is your anthem:

"Cigarettes Will Kill You" by Ben Lee

is your ultimate love song:

"Lover Man" by Billie Holiday

reminds you of something nasty:

"Blister in the Sun" by the Violent Femmes (blisters are gross)

reminds you of a break-up:

Good break-up: "Nothing Compares 2 U" by Sinead O'Connor

Bad break-up: "Your Letter" by onelinedrawing, "Screaming Infidelities" by Dashboard Confessional

makes you think of your friends:

"The Kids Aren't Alright" by the Offspring

is held between you and a friend:

"Baby Got Back" by Sir Mix-A-Lot; "H.W.C." by Liz Phair

would be your choice for a national anthem:

"God Bless the USA" by Lee Greenwood

changed your life in some pragmatic way:

I don't know what I would do without music. Probably rot in a hole somewhere.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland