I am a mess.


she's a brick.......haus.
July 01, 2004 @ 10:16 p.m.

You know...

I whine a lot. A lot. It's something I've been doing for ages, and will continue to do. But I am actually relatively happy with things most of the time, and strong, and pretty secure. This is my place to unload all of the negativity that plagues me. Doing that keeps me sane.

But the thing about me is -- I'm strong. So strong. And I'm stable. I have a job that I make a shitload of money at, doing relatively little, and I'm surrounded by people that I like and who like me. I'm very fucking lucky for it, and I'm glad that I have a job to go to. My friend Anne has always said that is a privilege to work, and there are days that I truly feel like that. Sure, there are days that suck at work, but everyone has those. I truly am lucky, and grateful for (and might I say, appreciated at) work.

Also...there are certain people who make me uncomfortable now. And I never would have been uncomfortable before with them, but now...I don't know.

I'm bored.

And I don't know if I've mentioned this yet, but I'm thinking about changing my surname. From Roedema to my mother's maiden name, Miller. I don't like my father, I have nothing in common with him, and I don't like being associated with his name. The only reason I've kept it so long is convenience.

Have any of you ever changed your name? Is it a hassle? Is it worth it? Do all your friends still call you Enid when your name is now Jade? Email me, or leave a note, or sign my guestbook if you've any experience with this. Thanks kids.

Feeling: itchy.

Listening to: Ben Folds Five's "Brick"



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland