I am a mess.


Is there a bright side?
August 18, 2003 @ 10:14 p.m.

The worst day I've had in a long time.

As of now:

~ My defrosting refrigerator defrosted all over my floor.

~ When I tried to clean it up with toilet paper, it almost melted.

~ Then it clogged up my toilet. I had to run downstairs to get the plunger. It almost overflowed.

~ I've dropped just about everything I've touched today. And since I work in a library, and shelve hundreds of materials a day, this is not good.

~ My lower back has declared itself a separate and rebellious state. It is now wreaking havoc over the rest of Back City.

But. I have ibuprofen (although it's not working). And tuna tetrazini. And I'm sorta packed for UNI. Sorta.

...I'm trying my best to look on the bright side, people. But this day is just. an unlucky. day.

I'm going to go cuddle with my kitty.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland