I am a mess.


her eyes are as big as her bubbly toes
June 21, 2004 @ 7:44 p.m.

I unlocked this bitch, as you may have noticed, because I went back throughout my old entries and deleted/changed anything that would lead the right people to the wrong places. I'm such a paranoid shitstick.

The car situation is looking up. I went in to my mechanic today and he said I was just low on power steering fluid. I'm supposed to watch for any puddles underneath my car (which is a little difficult to do, since I park in the grass in front of my house, but...alas), and if there are no puddles, I won't need a new power steering pump. Which, you know, is good.

I've kept a pretty wide berth of most everyone these past couple of days, partly for selfish reasons and partly because no one calls. It's more than a little stupid, really, that my friends write the same thing in their diaries. But we're all too proud to call each other. As though we'll be needy by calling someone on the phone.

It's all silly high school shit, and as I've sworn to rid my life of said shit, I'll probably be calling my friends (all two of them) relatively soon. I think perhaps we'd all just calm down if we got drunk more often.

That's probably just an alcoholic's answer.

But I do seem to have some extra money on my hands, with $400 paychecks showing up every other week, so perhaps getting drunk is in order. Unfortunately, my mother has decided that I can't sleep over at a boy's (read: Aaron's) house, which makes getting drunk with him sort of difficult. Because she also has issues with me drinking at all. I don't know why. It's such a fucking double standard -- she notes that Sean's just like my father, drinking and all, and yet acknowledges and even condones his drinking.

Maybe she has given up on him, and I'm the only chance left.

In any case, driving home drunk from Aaron's isn't the most intelligent idea ever, although I have done it once. That means I have to wait until I'm sober to drive home, which is a lot less fun than just being able to pass out and sleep for a while.

And you wonder why I drink alone.

Feeling: piqued. Just 'cause I like that word.

Listening to: Jack Johnson's "Bubble Toes" is in my head.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland