I am a mess.


Hold her back, it's a buffet!
September 23, 2002 @ 10:53 a.m.

It's strange, the things I crave now that I'm on this low carbohydrates diet. (Well, perhaps not a diet, as that implies failure...a way of life.) I have been thinking of red seedless grapes all day, and bagels. Chocolate and noodles take a backseat, which is strange, because they're what I used to crave.

And I haven't been hungry, really. For sure, I've slipped and eaten a carb because I've just needed something to put into my mouth. Old habits die hard, you know. But it surprises me, even after the short time of 3 days, how well I'm holding up. I thought my willpower was long gone. I've learned that's true only with carbohydrates.

All of these points on carbohydrate addiction make sense, too. I'm hungry 2 hours after I load up on carbs and I have ballooned from what I was in Fort Wayne. The PCOS ties in so perfectly. I'm glad I'm doing this, honestly.

Restraint sometimes is a good thing.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland