I am a mess.


my new campus life, thus far
August 22, 2003 @ 11:03 a.m.

So I'm in at UNI. It's...quaint. And my roommate's very bubbly, but fun and good. I don't know. I'm bored bored bored right now, and trying to find something to do around here is madness because I know so little people, and so little things to do.

And there are girls around here with perky breasts and painted red smiles, who are generally friendly and peppy and good. And there are boys with coy looks and curls in their hair, boys with glasses and boys who look like David who were in my room yesterday (!). I'm getting the hang of having a roommate again -- Bridget's so talkative, but so much like me, so it works out. I think I'll be okay.

There aren't people everywhere yet like I was promised there would be. That's okay, for now. (Maybe forever.) I'm worried about buying books because I don't have enough money for it, and Sallie Mae hasn't said We have a big fat check for you yet. I'm worried about showering around more attractive girls and I'm worried about buying books. Other than that, I'm not worried about anything.

Except how much I miss my mother already.

Isn't that weird? I go away to Fort Wayne and I call a couple of times a week. Yesterday I nearly cried when she left, and have called her twice already. I can see her whenever I want, and yet I'm still sad.

I want to go spend money on pointless things now, because I'm so bored it's numbing.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland