I am a mess.


a bit of hell, to face hell
March 20, 2004 @ 12:21 a.m.

So there really hasn't been anything happening for the past week. It's been boring...a good boring, up until now. These past few nights have been more restless, and boring in the not-good way. I've spent them alone, sometimes crying, sometimes thinking, sometimes even smiling to myself.

I haven't come to any big conclusions about my life, though, so don't expect any.

And sometimes it's really fucking bad. And sometimes it's really fucking good. And sometimes I cry for no particular reason.

And sometimes I need a week where I spend too much money and eat too many calories and drink far too much Jack Daniel's in one night. Because there are six weeks of hell awaiting me in Cedar Falls, Iowa, and sometimes it takes a bit of hell to face hell.

Feeling: incredibly sleepy. 'Night, kids.

Listening to: the teapot make me some chamomile tea.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland