I am a mess.


what a bloody romance
March 21, 2004 @ 12:32 p.m.

Last night was an interesting blend of "I'm bored to tears" and full-on PMS. I watched "Knockaround Guys", and although I had also rented "Chasing Amy", I refused to watch it. I attempted homework but my attention span was too short. I could have used some serious alcohol.

Instead I went to Walgreen's at midnight and bought as much chocolate as I could muster, ice cream, Dr. Pepper, and other girly PMS-type things. And I sat in my room and hated all men for having it so easy, even the fat ones, and frowned until my face felt heavy. And I cursed the way that I would feel in the morning, and I cursed the way that I felt then.

I hate sitting around thinking about how worthless I am. It's fruitless. And generally more harmful than cancer. And gets you nowhere.

I'm not ready to go back to school. But I'm sick of sitting around, waiting for something to happen. So it might as well be school...at least then I'll have something to direct my attention to, instead of myself, and the way I feel about myself.

Feeling: blah.

Listening to: Senses Fail's "Buried A Lie"



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland