I am a mess.


From the classroom window
October 25, 2002 @ 11:45 a.m.

Everything is wonderful, wonderful. Doesn't life just seem wonderful?

I am such a horrible liar.

What a beautiful day it is, a beautiful day to never wake up. The perpetual gray consumes me, and I wrap myself in it, smiling. It feels good to return to nonchalance; I have trouble understanding the extremes of love and hate.

There is so much that is beautiful in this world: I dwell on a certain tree in particular lately. From the classroom window it looks like an oak tree, and I have watched its leaves change from green to buttercup and scarlet. I have seen it still, I have seen it violent, and there are times that I find myself wishing that I could frequent its branches. I am watching it die, and I know that I will watch it live again. The consistency of life.

Everything is not wonderful today. But that tree is.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland