I am a mess.


Coathanger Love
April 20, 2002 @ 2:30 p.m.

The lies have begun, spun

into gold hairstrings

and things.

The coathanger love, the shortchanger

rearranger blamer love,

thrown at me like darts,

pierced me like arrows.

I've begun to say

what I shouldn't have said,

crossed borders, followed orders

picketed lines, for nothing.

Rolled eyes of frustration --

sold sighs of nonchalance --

the only response.

The rusty grins, sins

brought on by my soul, take

their toll.

And I collect dust and conform

to the norm

although all I want to

do is be with you.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland