I am a mess.


crash. into me, baby.
October 01, 2003 @ 4:19 p.m.

Nickelback tickets, November 9th at the Dome. Me and Aaron, and my friends from school. Rock.

In other news, I have a study date again for this Sunday. Different subject, same guy -- his name's Jason. We have two classes together, and since we seemed to have done so well on the Humanities test we took today (after studying for two hours in the library the Sunday before), we decided to continue the tradition and study for our Oral Comm test. I'm excited.

And it's not even the "omigod do you think he likes me???" excited, because I know he doesn't. And I don't care. It's more of a "hey, I have a study partner, and guess what? he's a guy" type thing. For once in my goddamn life I'm not running away from men. This is a good thing, people.

My whole life is a good thing right now, actually. I'm getting more comfortable with guys, thanks to Aaron, who's helped me work some stuff out (and said he would make out with me -- I'll hold you to that someday!). I'm becoming more self-confident, regardless of my weight (although it does help that my breasts have been looking huge lately), and I'm caring less and less what people think.

I think it actually helps having a roommate who is the opposite of me in so many ways. Bridget has helped me realize who I am, because I'm oftentimes what she's not. I'm still the same old Kelly, sarcastic and cynical, but I do it more gracefully, if there is such a thing.

And to be cynical, I know this all will fade -- and most likely pretty soon. But I'm enjoying it until the crash.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland