I am a mess.


name-dropping and wondering about cute
October 31, 2003 @ 9:40 p.m.

Okay, first off: Ems is back! It's about damn time, as far as I'm concerned. I miss this girl so much my brain's leaking out my ears.

Secondly, school is not going well. This is the first time I've been worried about my grades for a while. I've been told I'm my own worst critic -- which is probably true -- but I feel like I have to please my mother. Frankly, that's ridiculous, and I'm well aware of that. But I still feel like all A's and B's are expected, or...I don't know what. Flogging? Being tarred and feathered?

The point is, I don't have time to devote to my classes and even if I did, I'm not interested in doing so. Even my English class is figuratively pulling my teeth. The only class I enjoy is my art history class -- and who knew that was going to happen? Turns out Kelly's fascinated by architecture, people. Statues, too, although I thought Michelangelo's "David" was beautiful far before I ever admired the Great Stupa at Sanchi or the Notre Dame at Chartes. (Don't I sound smart?)

Thirdly, I am cute. I am cute I am cute I am cute. Must tell myself that. Self-esteem is important. Yes indeed.

...I am cute, right?



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland