I am a mess.


Sleep and its delicacies
April 25, 2002 @ 3:15 p.m.

Seems like decades ago when I saw you...there's only a few hours between then and now. Why is it that sleep can make everything feel so ancient?

Dreams of everyone I never wanted to think of kept sleep from being peaceful. I never noticed how difficult it was to move limbs without the proper technique. Bending and moving and flexing never was less important. I'd much rather curl up in my greenness of a bed and dream of things no one can take away from me.

Tonight, more of the same...soon it will be over, for that I pray and curse both. There's such a double-sidedness to the situation that I hesitate to call it what it is -- a changing. A warping of what's happening into something else.

More sleep is definitely on the list for this girl.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland