I am a mess.


a giant dentist conspiracy
January 06, 2004 @ 2:49 p.m.

I am convinced that the dentist industry has some sort of giant conspiracy in trying to make you buy electric toothbrushes.

That's why I never do it, you know. They cajole me: "Come on, they'd be good for your teeth." They try to sell its good points: "It'll clean places you didn't even know you had." They insult me in order to sell their product: "Your gums are looking beefy and red. (Beefy?) You must get an electric toothbrush."

And because I'm convinced it's a giant conspiracy, I do not buy one. I refuse to buy one. I'm sure they're used for more than just brushing teeth, or why would they be so adamant? They probably have microchips in them that send out electrical messages to your brain in an effort for the dentists to rule the world! and dudes, I just cannot aid in their takeover.

In other news, fluoride makes me sneeze and spit a lot.

Feeling: sneezy.

Listening to: the computer hum.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland