I am a mess.


I thought you died alone, a long long time ago
May 15, 2004 @ 11:51 a.m.

So my life has been a mess of cooking and cleaning and washing and scrubbing and painting and repainting and vacuuming and showering and clucking at the dog and assuaging the cat and dealing with my brother. It has left hardly any time for Kelly things -- reading and sitting around and contemplating life and such -- and it's frustrating, because I rather miss those Kelly things. I did get to see Anne yesterday, but that was a fleeting hour. Aaron and I have been playing phone tag, more than he knows probably, because I've talked to Chad more than I've talked to him.

I taste like Tic-Tacs and I have to work in an hour. Then home to cook...scrub...paint...seethe. My mother called me last night and told me if I can't get it all done to get the wall around where my bed goes finished and she will help me with the rest. I would rather get it all done, but it's already the 15th and my bed comes on the 20th.

Also, I'm really quite lazy, so I'm not sure what has come upon me to do all of this work. It's rather annoying.

Feeling: blahhhhh. WORK!

Listening to: David Bowie



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland