I am a mess.


I done gots the hillbillies
February 13, 2003 @ 3:57 p.m.

I skipped my history class today, lack of hot water and I don't go anywhere without a shower. It doesn't matter -- my history teacher rambles on about the Vietnam war while we're studying the early 20th century, so I know I didn't miss much.

Thinking so much today...I almost wrote a poem....something about artificial orange and nippleless breasts. I have a feeling it would have been very Anne Sexton of me. I couldn't find the energy and I knew it wouldn't turn out like I had pictured at first. My poems rarely do anyway, regardless of whether I'm on a poetry-writing kick or not.

I have contemplated quitting hell (known as work) more than once today. Dealing with work nowadays is like jabbing needles into my uterus and impregnating me with ugly hillbilly children with gapped teeth and bowed legs.

...Yeah.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland