I am a mess.


Head job
February 12, 2003 @ 9:38 a.m.

Early enough in the morning, and I'm faintly amused upon staring at Tom Welling's faintly amused look in the picture on this page. My psychology test went all right I suppose, but I find myself not caring what happened. I'm rather lost at the moment...rather trying to ignore the days, trying to make them go faster.

Indiana cannot come fast enough.

And it's not especially that Indiana is special. It's just getting away, for a while. Discounting my brief ten-minute drive through Prairie du Chien, I haven't been out of the state in six months. Although I'd rather be flying (because I love to fly) I am smiling at the thought of this road trip.

Becky and I in separate cars, communicating between walkie-talkies for six-plus hours and 400 miles. Me jamming to As Advertised, The Ataris, Rancid, Ani, New Found Glory, and all my other tapes until I'm thoroughly sick of them. By then we should be close enough to Fort Wayne that I can at least get a couple stations.

I just need to get away, to see some people I haven't seen in a while, to see some different scenery altogether. Fort Wayne is just different enough, with its foriegn streets and Meijers and unrecognizable faces, that I should smile at the thought.

I should bring my guitar and play awfully, just to spite them all.

My ethics test is in less than a hour, and I'm trying to focus on positive positive breathing thoughts. It's not working. I don't know anything. I should be studying. But I don't care. I'm ready to skip all my classes for the rest of the semester and just tell my mother I passed.

Wouldn't it be wonderful to live in your head?



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland