I am a mess.


bust out the confetti, I'm 800
December 07, 2003 @ 3:35 a.m.

So. I'm home from Aaron's in the early morning and I'm not tired in the least, so I suppose I should update about the past couple of days. Lots has happened, actually.

The biggest news is probably the one Aaron's most happy about: on Friday night we got pretty into things and I ended up giving him a hand job. It seemed to go pretty well, and things aren't really weird between us, so the friends with benefits thing that has been decided might actually work out. He tried to return the favor that night but I was too nervous and too...um, virginal, and it hurt, and so he stopped. Which I appreciated.

Moving on.

Earlier on Friday I was hit on for pretty much the first time in my life. This random guy -- I think his name was Rashon -- walked up to me while I was waiting for class and started chatting me up. It was strange, but flattering. He didn't get my number but I might see him again sometime. Who knows.

In related news, school's almost over and I'm procrastinating in doing all of my homework. How cool of me.

Then there's things with my mother. She really isn't speaking to me much and when she does it's always curt and devoid of all emotion. I know she's doing it to get under my skin, and it is. But she's pouting. There's no reason for me to have to call her every time I sneeze, for Chrissakes. I'm 20 years old. I refuse to report to anyone anymore. That's part of the deal in growing up.

She just has to let me go. But that doesn't mean ignoring me or treating me like the gum under her shoe. That annoys the shit out of me, because she's pouting, for Chrissakes. And I'm tired of dealing with it.

I don't want to talk about this anymore.

Tonight Aaron and I ordered a pizza and watched "The Scorpion King," then drank a little and listened to music. Aaron was feeling sort of crappy so I wrote him a poem to perhaps make him feel better. I doubt it did. It wasn't that good. Ah well.

...Hey, remember when I used to talk about stuff in this diary? Blah.

Oh yes. And it's my 800th entry. Bust out the confetti, y'all.

Feeling: tired and hungry.

Listening to: the refrigerator hum and my mother cough.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland