I am a mess.


embolism...cool, embolism
July 08, 2003 @ 5:29 p.m.

I really wish I could understand boys. It would make things so much easier. I could plan what I wanted to say to them then, wear what they wanted me to wear, or leave them alone if that's in fact what they wanted. But I don't get boys. I get the fact that they're horny fuckdogs that just want sex all the time. I get that. But nothing more?

*kicks table*

Stupid...stupid...boys.

In other news, I went to Cedar Falls today by myself, because I had nothing better to do. I wanted to see what the place was like, as I had never actually been around Cedar Falls in my life. I hit the mother of all rainstorms around Center Point and drove 40 miles in it. That was fun. Yeah.

I found UNI without any problem, because I had been there before. By happenstance I managed to find the bookstore, and the Towers, and Bartlett Hall.

...Yeah, that doesn't mean anything to me either.

So then I drove around for a while. I didn't know where I was going and I didn't really care. I managed to find Cup of Joe (coffeehouse; featured in one of As Ad's songs) and the Reverb (where As Ad plays on occasion). McDonald's was the only restaurant I could find, so I stopped there to eat. There were a bunch of old people in there who kept turning around in their seats and staring at me while I ate. Not sure what through them off the most -- my Ataris T-shirt, the wine-colored scarf I was wearing for a belt, or the fact that I stared right back.

After that I decided to visit the Cedar Falls Visitor's Center. They gave me neato pamphlets and other junk that I will never use. I asked where's the library, and where's the mall. I found them both, but did not apply for jobs. I was being lazy, and I was bored.

So I came home. And now it's just more of the same.

I feel like having an embolism.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland