I am a mess.


a good Friday night with Aaron
October 18, 2003 @ 12:10 p.m.

Spent a few very good hours with Aaron last night. We rented "Old School", came to my house, and were getting cozy -- and my family walks in. Both my brother and my mother. Erg.

So after the movie (which said family stayed in the living room to watch with us) we made a quick getaway to Applebee's, where we ate and talked and laughed and it was good fun. Then Target. Where we laughed more. And Aaron tried to get his groove on with highschoolers. And I bought tea (green and chamomile).

And Aaron gave me his coat when I said I was cold, and wrapped his arm around me, and it was nice. Because nobody's really ever been that nice to me before. And I like it. And more people should be like that to me, I've decided.

Anyway. Good good night.

Today, the plans are working, and then up to Independence to spend one night at my cousin's cabin before they close it down for the winter. It should be fun, although if my father causes trouble....



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland