I am a mess.


my head vs. the wall
October 19, 2003 @ 2:36 p.m.

I'm angry. I'm angry that I have to walk a mile to park my car. I'm angry that my father lives in my cabin and I have to sneak in to get my belongings as soon as he leaves. I'm angry that I have a roommate who I can't stand. I'm angry that most of the people I know and hang out with are actually people I can't stand. I'm angry that there are all these Japanese beetles around that try to fly in my hair and ears and bury their little stinky beetle selves there. I'm angry that I found the most cuddly kitten ever this weekend at my cabin, named him Max, and then had to leave him there, helpless. I'm angry that I will never ever ever be good enough, never be thin enough, never be pretty enough. I'm angry that girls aren't supposed to be angry, that girls are supposed to be quiet. I'm angry that I never get email. I'm angry that there's always something else I have to deal with. I'm angry at those damn church bells Bridget lets ring fifteen times in a morning. I'm angry at people's stupid ringtones, and for when they speak loudly into their cell phones about absolutely nothing. I'm angry that I'm hungry. I'm angry because I don't know what to do with this anger.

My head versus the wall, until one of them cracks.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland