I am a mess.


my great undertaking
February 09, 2004 @ 6:20 p.m.

Wow.

I've come to some very strong conclusions about my life tonight. First of all, I've come to the realization that people are going to treat me just about as well as I treat myself. And I have been treating myself stupendously shitty for a rather long while now.

And that's going to change. Starting right now.

I have to make a change because I'm sick of being treated the way that I am. I am tired of being a pushover. I am tired of being the dependable one, the one that is always there if you need a shoulder to cry on, the one that listens when you need to complain, the one who provides the dollar late at night when you're up studying and that damned pop machine won't take change.

I am going to be selfish. I am going to take better care of myself.

And you are going to change too.

You think this doesn't apply to you? If you're reading this, it does. There are plenty that don't read this that it is also pertinent to, but if you read this, it applies. End of story.

I have been a pushover for too long and I am tired of it. I want to feel better. I want to be happy. And this is a giant step towards being happy. So I'm not incredibly sorry if I hurt your feelings in undertaking this task, or if you feel like I've "changed" and feel downright insulted. I am changing. That's the idea. And if you don't want to deal with it, then that's your problem. But I'm going to be selfish for a while. That's that.

Let's see who sticks around for this great undertaking...



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland