I am a mess.


one of THOSE days
February 10, 2004 @ 3:03 p.m.

So I'm more than a little angry today, for various reasons. First and foremost: I slept like shit (per normal up at the dorm) and I've got all sorts of nasty physical ailments that you don't want to hear about. Trust me on this. I haven't felt well in a very long time and it's making me sore. In many senses of the word.

Also, my mother is in a financial rut (again) and so I have to loan her $150 of my own, hard-earned money. Which leaves me broke until Friday -- and beyond, because I have a car payment and a credit card payment due for this paycheck and I know this check won't be very big. But I'm going to demand something in return: she is never, never, allowed to lecture me about my money again. Not who I spend it on, not what I spend it on, not credit card payments, nothing. She has officially lost that privilege, as this is the second time this year I've had to do such a thing.

And does she ask Sean? Of course not. Sean's not responsible enough to have excess money laying around. In fact he just asked her last night, apparently, to borrow fifty bucks for a ski trip today. So of course she wouldn't ask Sean. Not when she can ask Kelly, the responsible one. The one who's trying to get her car paid off, her bills taken care of, and save for a trip somewhere out of this motherfucking state!

Thank God for Becky and her awesomeness. Rock on, girlfriend, you rule.

Also. Student loan companies have started calling my house again looking for my father. We have already threatened harrassment charges, and I had to call them again today to ask for my name to be taken off of the list. It seems even when I don't have to see him for months I still have to deal with him somehow.

And finally, if that wasn't all enough, I have a draft of this stupid essay that I've been trying to write for three weeks due tomorrow. And more homework to boot.

And. I haven't had caffeine today. So. I am just no fun for anybody.

Going to go throw myself off a bridge now. I will see you all later.

Feeling: grarrrr.

Listening to: my phone ring incessantly. Jeebus, Mom, leave me alone!



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland