I am a mess.


Happiness is!
April 11, 2004 @ 6:41 p.m.

Happiness is.

Happiness is lying around until three p.m. in your pajamas because you've nothing else to do.

Happiness is a tablefull of hors d'oeuvres to munch on before Easter dinner.

Happiness is having to look up the spelling of hors d'oeuvres.

Happiness is going outside after dinner and kicking around a soccer ball with my brother.

Happiness is getting sweaty.

Happiness is being satisfied with life even when Jesus isn't a part of it.

Happiness is pointing that fact out to fundamentalist Christians, and then sticking my tongue out at them.

Happiness is.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland