I am a mess.


I am curious
April 08, 2004 @ 9:19 p.m.

God, I'm tired. Not tired. Exhausted. I hurt everywhere. I feel like I'm dying.

Perhaps I am.

I have a presentation tomorrow that's bound to be awful, and I can hardly wait for it.

Anne came to visit me at school today, and took me out for lunch. Despite my apathy at the current moment, she commented that she doesn't see me as apathetic at all. She sees me as curious. This came up because we were discussing whether or not we were passionate about things. She said that we were curious people, but not necessarily passionate. So we debated whether curiosity necessarily equals passion.

I love my conversations with Anne. So cerebral. They make me feel so intelligent, and such conversations are something I don't necessarily get as much as I feel I should.

There's more to say, but my mother's taking me out to dinner. Later, y'all.

Feeling: hungry.

Listening to: Nirvana's "Hairspray Queen" is in my head



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland