I am a mess.


I didn't mind at all, I didn't mind at all
April 24, 2004 @ 11:26 p.m.

I'm sitting here in a sleepwear tank top, feeling very uncomfortable. This is the most flesh I've shown in at least six months, and even though no one's really around -- my mother's in the other room, and my brother's out -- I feel terribly self-conscious. My flesh normally isn't seen in this abundance. Arms fully exposed, shoulders peeking out, even a bit of belly. Moles and freckles I've not seen in the sunlight for ages. Scars I'd forgotten about. Loads and loads of fat, and what little definition my arms and shoulders have.

I could maybe have good shoulders if I sculpted them. I don't try hard enough, though.

It doesn't surprise any of you, does it?

Moving on.

My new obsession is with baby names. I'm not pregnant -- for Chrissakes, I've not even had sex yet -- but lately I've been all about figuring out what the names of my children are going to be. Funny thing is, I don't really want children, so these names will probably just end up going to my dog or something.

In no particular order (mostly because I've no idea in which order to put them), I like: Aliyander, Nicholas, Hemingway, Cobain (everybody shut up, it'd be a kickass middle name), Kieran, James, Henry (Harry).

I have no girls' names except Rose.

Holy fuck this is boring. I'm trying my best to put off my paper-writing, and this is what I come up with.

Fuck it.

Feeling: procrastinate-y.

Listening to: O.A.R.'s "Here's To You"



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland