I am a mess.


I forgot.
February 25, 2004 @ 10:04 a.m.

Another night of insomnia -- in bed by midnight, tossing and turning until two a.m. I wouldn't mind insomnia much if I didn't have to function during the day, but alas. Luckily for me, I'm usually able to (literally) pass out after a couple of weeks and have at least one good night's sleep before it all starts up again. I have both trouble falling asleep and doing the sleeping itself, and I have for the past four months now. I don't know why. Too much caffeine, perhaps. Too much stress...although I don't feel incredibly stressed, so that I don't understand. Even when I do get "enough" sleep (seven, eight, nine hours) I don't feel rested. I haven't felt rested in a very long time.

I have things to do today but they all seem so trivial. School's so goddamned trivial. I love learning but I hate school, I really do hate it. I think now it's probably the whole experience of it: the homework, the people, the group projects (which I loathe more than anything else in this world), the dorm food, the dorm itself. The pettiness of the girls that I live with and the pettiness I feel when I'm around them.

And tests, and things. And I'm getting sick again. Sinus something-or-other.

...I really did have something meaningful to talk about today. But I forgot what it was.

Happy Ash Wednesday, bitches.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland