I am a mess.


checkin' out six in the mornin'
April 15, 2004 @ 5:30 p.m.

Last night my thinner-than-thin, holier-than-thou roommate called me fat. Well, perhaps not in so many words. It was something like "You should drink soy milk, because it has less calories. You could lose weight then."

"............So...what. You think I need to lose weight?"

"Well, I'm just saying. You know. The obvious."

"Really. Please. Tell me what the obvious might be."

"I don't think you can take it. I'm not gonna say, 'cause, like, you just can't take it."

"I think you better shut your mouth before you say something you really regret."

Then today, being the good student that I am, decided to compare said soy milk to the regular fat free skim milk that I normally drink. You know, just for shits and giggles. So I grabbed Natalie's half gallon and compared the two. The results?

Fat free skim milk has less calories, less fat, and less carbs/sugar. So fuck you, Bridget.

And that's about how my week has been going, kids. Still smoking. I've gotten to see Steve pretty much all this week, which is a highlight. I'm trying to find the good in all of this, but honestly? It's getting really fucking hard.

I'm going to drown my sorrows in a cigarette and perhaps, later, some alcohol.

Feeling: blah.

Listening to: my brother talk to my dog.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland