I am a mess.


what the mouth sings, the soul must learn to forgive; or, he couldn't help but keep time
January 10, 2004 @ 1:51 p.m.

Okay, so last night was good. Actually, last night was great, if I can be really positive about something in my life for just a second.

It turns out that I was in a relatively goofy mood after work. I went and picked Aaron up and we went to Happy Chef for dinner, then took off for Cedar Falls. The ride there was good, and we got there with plenty of time. The venue where Mad Generation was playing, a bar called The Reverb, is cute. I like it.

These two emo acts, The Conversation and Southerly, played first. I really enjoyed the Conversation. Southerly was all right. Between acts (and during them) I drooled at the vast majority of cute boys who were all over the place. I pointed out Mad Generation to Aaron, who didn't understand my physical obsession with them but let me swoon without too much hassle.

Mad Generation played an awesome set -- I always forget how good they are live. Then we stayed for most of the final act, 9 flip 6. They were a cute little punk band and had quite a following, but by then I was tired and Aaron's knee was hurting him so we left.

The ride back was good but uneventful. I slept well but not long enough. Now, to make it through three more hours of work...whoot.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland