I am a mess.


10.10.03
March 14, 2003 @ 9:07 a.m.

I love you for all your little ways

sometimes the way you ho-hum me

and sometimes you pay attention

(which is sometimes even better)


And your little "guess whats"

and your big "what ifs"


Last October? "What are you talking about? I told you just now."


I love you for the way you're

cool (too cool for me)

and succinct and teasing

and pleasing and utterly impossible.


You make me giggle.

You make me inspired.

You make me angry enough to have fits.


I love your poetry (most of it)

and love how you fix

nothing

that doesn't need fixing.


...and you're engaged.


Last October? "What are you talking about? I told you just now."


Congratulations to Kyle, who'll be married on 10.10.03



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland