I am a mess.


one small instrument
March 14, 2003 @ 10:19 a.m.

"The only voice I want to hear is yours.

Again.

I shall ask you this once again.

He said:

'I am but one small instrument.'

Do you remember that?"

Entry number two, I'm bluer than blue. Various things causing this mood. Church for me today, I've been bad for too long and God's on his way.

I dislike greatly these stupid singsong rhymes I keep forming in my head. I talked to Jerry last night after Jessica left, I pulled back into Perkins and we had a chat and he loves her ever so much. It must be nice.

Jessica didn't know about this conversation. She does now. (It was nothing, Jess...just told him how you felt, and he knows, and he's sorry.

He wants to get you away from here, from them.)

So I do, I fucking do, all right? I admit it. I'd rather be there, I would, rather. Less ties there, for now. When I go back to Indiana, soon it will be different. I'll want somewhere else.

But just a change of scene I'd gladly settle for, just for a while, until I could find something else to complain about.

Shhh.

It's his voice again.

Everyone's doing something but me.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland