I am a mess.


listen up
April 10, 2003 @ 5:23 p.m.

This is directed at everyone who is wishing for this date to go badly. Most of them don't read this diary. I figure everyone who I never wanted to read this diary already is, so fuck it. I'll be honest.

I don't want to go. I am afraid.

But you are the ones that want me to fail.

You are the ones that sit there, and tell me what I should and should not do on this date.

You are the ones that are secretly or not-so-secretly wishing I would go back to the Kelly that I was before all this happened.

Not that I have changed. Just that I might have something else going on over the weekend, and you might not be able to stand that.

Don't tell me that a little part of you doesn't want to watch me crumble, just so I'll be your single friend again.

I'm still single. Just not making as much time for you anymore.

Why would you assume I would be clingy? Why would you assume that I have the mind of a seven-year-old?

It could be true. It could also be false. Please let me try and prove you wrong.

I would love to see your face when you realize that maybe I have not failed.

Listen up. I am tired of hearing your instructions. Let me try this my way. Maybe I can do it. Probably I can't. But I'm proving it to myself. How dare you make me prove it to you as well?



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland