I am a mess.


A love letter to Kyle, telling him goodbye
August 20, 2002 @ 12:50 p.m.

I'm not interested in you sexually anymore, which is just as well because you never felt that way towards me anyway. Whether my lack of attention on your part makes any difference, I don't know and don't know if I should care.

You see, we don't talk enough now to ever make it back to what we once had. And although it's healthier that way, healthy isn't always what I'm craving late at night. I just don't think you're worth that much effort anymore.

I don't mean for that to sound horrible. I only mean that in the past I put so much energy into you, for nothing. Now I'm just being a little more guarded with you, because if anything, I've realized how easy it is to build walls or make foundations tumble.

I won't do that with you again.

And so no, you can't have my heart or sexual attention, and right now I fear the power you wield over my words. You're still stronger in my mind than I ever wanted you to be.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland