I am a mess.


Something immaterial
August 22, 2002 @ 2:39 p.m.

Kyle: i look cute though, that's a plus

Kelly: oh really

Kelly: I look cute too, I just thought I'd share that

Kyle: hehe

Kyle: well that's good

Kyle: hot diggity

Keekerbaby: hot diggity?

Kyle: hehe

Keekerbaby: who says that anymore?

Keekerbaby: lol

Kyle: i just did

Kyle: come on

Kelly: wow, I've rubbed off on you

Kyle: if you say so ;-)

Kyle: i'm gonna go shower

Kyle: talk to you later babe

Kelly: see ya

I thought I'd just show you how things are going with Kyle. See? Getting better. We're shyly beginning to nudge each other back to paying attention. It's okay. We'll be okay. Just like I said. Never back to what we were, no. I don't expect that, even, really. But okay. We'll be okay.

I find that the more and more material things I acquire, the unhappier I become. These material things have been more and more complex, more expensive. But they don't make me happy. After the initial smiles of acquiring some new toy, I sink back down to where I was and wonder what it was all about.

I need something immaterial. And I have a feeling I'll need it soon.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland