I am a mess.


still Martha Dumptruck
July 29, 2003 @ 1:57 p.m.

I'm beginning to think I should settle.

You know, settle down, settle in. Find a man who is more good than bad. Make sure he doesn't beat me, make sure he has teeth and at least tries to take care of what needs to be taken care of.

I don't know. It just seems like I'm not going to get anything else out of life besides that. I'm going to have to settle for suburbs and lonely nights, glances across the table and all those "what ifs?"

Oh, and. Even in a skirt, I still look like Martha Dumptruck.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland