I am a mess.


just another Homer
July 29, 2003 @ 11:11 p.m.

So. For the two people who read this diary and who don't know what's happened with the whole kidney thing...it's not a kidney thing. They are pretty sure it's a muscular thing. So I gots some nice prescription-strength ibuprofen and some kickass muscle relaxers.

I took one, and now I'm completely bothering Aaron. But Aaron likes me, so that's okay.

I want to eat my dog's squishy face off, that's how adorable he looks tonight.

The skirt I wore today? No good. I looked -- surprise! -- fat. Oh. What a shock. I didn't feel like me again until I was back into my loose jeans. I know as a fat girl I'm supposed to wear things relatively fitting, so I look the size that I am and not bigger. But I can't bring myself, most days, to make people look at that.

I mean, hell, I can't stand to look at it. I'm not going to make you look at it too.

So I bury myself in fabrics that ingest me whole -- tent shirts and jeans two sizes too big. I feel if I cover myself as much as possible, maybe then it won't be so obvious.

It's like Homer Simpson covering his eyes and saying "If I don't see it, it's not there!"



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland