I am a mess.


Just because I say it, means it's true
July 03, 2002 @ 8:49 a.m.

And my soul, it buttons down, buttons down in the cold. I keep from feeling though through a certified knowledge of what's to come. I am weary and my neck aches. My stomach is empty, although when it is full, it is no better. I have lost feeling, although it feels better to sleep.

We are timed out, you and I. Our time is up, I received a notice in the mail today. I am supposed to give up now, to surrender rather accordingly now, hand over my sword and nod assent rather quietly now.

Do not go gentle into that good night?

But I'm scared.

I fear it. I fear everything. I fear what you have not given, what you refuse to give. I fear the vacancy sign in your eyes that flashes whenever I'm around you.

I see the joy in you when you're not watching.

I still think of you every day.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland