I am a mess.


not quite molded yet
May 08, 2003 @ 5:09 p.m.

Directing to Mina which songs to download from all my favorite bands (Taking Back Sunday, Bright Eyes, maybe even a little of Kyle's band) makes me smile. Because I know it used to be partly cloudy outside, and pouring.

This sun will fade, just like it always does.

And the promise that this weekend will end well, and that I will have made more friends than I ended up with, or met more people at least. I am assertive lately. I can make more friends because I can pretend.

Then I cry about the littlest things. I get better. I smile.

Lately I can smile and sob at the same time.

But I'm suddenly not minding Iowa as much. I'm able to tolerate the oak trees and the variable winds, and the crowded interstates and even sometimes the people I don't want to see.

I'm getting a little more calmed down.

I'm not quite molded yet.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland