I am a mess.


reading my notebook: that's just fine
December 20, 2003 @ 2:27 p.m.

Anne's reading my notebook. A study of faith and calm, this is.

I always hoped when people read my notebooks I would be long dead, so my thoughts wouldn't seem so harsh and so real. Mostly my thoughts aren't that harsh at all, I suppose. They're more disturbing, and juvenile. There's a lot of things I have put off dealing with and more that I spend too much time dwelling on.

But either way I was hoping no one would read them until the thoughts were stale and undone, with many years in front of them.

So I don't know why I'm letting her read it, except that she asked to. And I felt perhaps it was a good time to let her know my true fears and psychoses. I know I won't be the same in her eyes after this, and that's fine. She will know me as young and naive, and since that's how everyone recognizes me I suppose that will be fine.

Yep. Just fine.

Feeling: eh.

Listening to: Puddle of Mudd's "Away From Me" is in my head



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland