I am a mess.


to think: it wasn't our fault
April 03, 2003 @ 3:31 p.m.

So I sit, in my pretty paisley pink shirt, with pink lace. I wonder why my body curves the way it does, why I'm so slightly asymmetric. Why my fingers aren't longer, and why I'm not taller and more attractive to those who are attractive to me. Why I am bored. Why my mind won't hold a thought.

But that's all cast aside when I read Michael Moore, or antiwar, or see half-hour updates on ABC news about how we're getting closer and closer to Baghdad. Why is it that the media insists on showing us every little detail of glorified war? To suck in more recruits? To appeal to gasping mothers, searching CNN and NBC frantically for a glimpse of their son or daughter?

There are many demonstrations occurring, every day. Not only anti-war, but pro-war demonstrations. I cannot understand this. Why are people so angry that everyone does not support President Bush?

We're taking down a dictator (Saddam) and erecting another one (Bush)? Is that how America does things? Or just rich Republicans?

President Bush has coerced and bribed and bullied his way into this war, and will not stop until he is popular with the people and held atop his corporate pedestal again. I would cry "Wag the Dog" if I knew it wasn't pointless. I would argue more loudly if I weren't drowned out by screeching Bush supporters.

Do not put that blue sign in my front lawn that says "support Bush". I could not have voted, and even if I would have, it would not have been for him. I declared him trouble the moment he lost the popular vote.

Don't get me wrong: I think we should keep the electoral college. It was made by our founding fathers because they didn't want a bunch of hick idiots (us) voting another idiot into power.

Isn't it ironic that it wasn't us that they had to worry about?



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland