I am a mess.


And out he goes
August 05, 2002 @ 7:00 p.m.

I bought $50 in CD's today. I was angry, and I had the money, and I walked into Best Buy frowning and swearing on my life I was going to spend every last dollar in CD's there.

I left grinning, having spent $49.78. I bought The Ataris, Fuel, Dashboard Confessional, and Audiovent. I haven't even listened to Dashboard or Fuel yet, but I'm psyched to. They're kickass CD's. I've noticed that Audiovent sounds a lot like Fuel's "Something Like Human" CD, which isn't necessarily a bad thing. It's a good driving-in-your-car-on-a-long-road-trip CD.

In other news, my brother Sean got kicked out of the house tonight. My mother and him had this huge fight, it escalated, he used every swear word in the book, broke some things (or tried to, at least) and then left with his ex-girlfriend Hillary and her mother.

I'm upset, but also trying to be strong. I had to escape the house for a while; I can't bear seeing my mother cry. I suppose I'll just have to be the strong one for a while. It's a good role for me; distracts me from myself. I don't mind being the strong one...it's being the sensitive one I have a problem with.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland