I am a mess.


passing seconds
December 11, 2003 @ 9:17 p.m.

My mind is going in three thousand different directions at once. There's the aching in my arms and thighs and shoulders that won't go away. (Not the flu, I'm trying to convince myself.) There's the eight page paper, the four finals, and the speech (due tomorrow, and barely started) that I'm getting stressed about. There's Aaron, and Aaron things, and Aaron's surgery on Monday that I am always at least mildly concerned about. There's the broken relationship with my mother. There's always worry about my father, especially around the holidays, and especially when it is this bitterly cold outside. There's my car, which seems to develop a new malady every time I start it.

Things things things. It could be worse, I suppose. But it gets feeling less and less like Christmas with every passing day, and all of a sudden my bed (or Aaron's) for countless hours sounds very inviting.

One of these days I will be happy for more than passing seconds.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland