I am a mess.


just forget
December 10, 2003 @ 2:13 p.m.

I slept thirteen and a half hours today and I am still a mess of aching thighs and unclear thoughts. I'm not sure what I want out of anything anymore. I dislike college, I don't care for my job, and I don't know what I'm living for. To be sure, there's not enough reason to kill myself, but I'm not sure there's really an active reason to keep living, either. I haven't a person to live for. I haven't a reason to get up in the morning, and so I don't much anymore. Parts of me are gangrenous but the whole is still breathing, so I suppose it's still all right, right?

I need to drink. Drink enough that I forget what it's like to think heavily, and not worry about it. Not worry about anything anymore. Just forget.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland