I am a mess.


Punch my dick
March 13, 2003 @ 4:34 p.m.

"Here are two clues from the Book of Revelation that lead some people to think this is the end-time:

Euphrates River

The Euphrates River runs through Iraq, just miles from Baghdad.

Destroyer=Saddam

'They have as king over them the angel of the bottomless pit; his name in Hebrew is Abaddon, and in Greek he is called Apollyon.' Revelation 9:11.

If the numbers of this chapter and verse aren't enough to give you the shivers, try this: Both the Hebrew "Abaddon" and the Greek "Apollyon" mean "destroyer," which is also one of the meanings of the name "Saddam.""

This was taken from a Netscape news story that I happened upon about five minutes ago. I don't know if I believe in God -- I'm agnostic, all the while leaning towards atheism.

But I am relatively suspicious of conspiracy theories and prophecies and Nostradamus and all that. So these fun factoids? Little unnerving.

Anyway.

In other weird news, I just received a junk e-mail that was titled "Use Your Dick to Hit People!"

.....Is anyone else picturing one of those bounce-back punching bags right now?



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland