I am a mess.


my quiet Nazi family
December 16, 2002 @ 10:31 a.m.

The Miller family Christmas was Saturday, and I had to attend, of course. Four hours of "how is school?" and "where are you working, now?" and "how ya doing?" and "you look nice!" (nice, nice, if you knew what that word really meant perhaps you'd use it less often...or maybe more...)

I'm just tired of playing the game with them, because everywhere I go is bending to their strict German standards. Every year they keep looking more and more alike, and they always ask me the same questions. What will happen when I change? (If I change?)

I should become a lesbian. Just to see what they would do.

So I'm told to respect my family, and appreciate them for all they are. But if all they are are cardboard cutouts of each other, varying in height and weight but not of substance, what really then should I do? Should I appreciate them for the mass of nothing that they are? For the idiocy, for the never-ending laugh that is their motto?

I cannot conform.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland