I am a mess.


revel in it
March 24, 2004 @ 10:33 a.m.

Hey kids.

I hardly know what to do with myself. I'm just so satisfied with things right now. Everything seems to be going well. Everything. The roommate situation is improving greatly. The family thing is good. The friends thing is good. Work is boring, but pays the bills. And I'm able to pay the bills, which always makes me smile. And things just feel good.

There are actually positive thoughts floating around in my head. And there's a calm. And a realization that things might get worse, and they probably will. But no fear of it, or dread. Just the knowledge of it. I'm beginning to see the balance in things, the black and white, good and bad, etc. etc.

I listen to Nirvana now and appreciate the lyrics but cannot relate. "I miss the comfort in being sad?" No. I do not.

I don't know what is causing this. It might be the fact that spring is here. I can smell it, and taste it. I revel in the thunderstorms and see the green coming up from the grass. Things are growing again.

And it sounds really lame, but I'm growing with them.

Revelations.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland