I am a mess.


shelves to book? what the hell?
March 22, 2004 @ 5:43 p.m.

Things are good today, real good. I slept well last night, thanks to a couple of sleeping pills that knocked me out before midnight. It's a balmy 47 degrees outside (or at least it was), and my classes today were effortless. I got to eat lunch with Steve -- always a pleasure -- and he commented on my hair, which made me want to do bad bad things to him in a dark corner, so happy was I that he noticed. I had a great drive home, thanks to the new CD player Sean put into my car (it makes my trip just like a road trip -- so awesome), and arrived home to find that I was $467.66 richer. My tax refund had arrived.

So, hooray! This means paying my brother $40 for the CD player. This means $180 to UNI (grrr) for my U-Bill. This means $120 to my mother for three months' car insurance (and for being patient with me since I've been falling behind). And this meant completing my Nirvana collection with 3 new CDs (Incesticide, Nevermind -- yes, I actually didn't own this one, the "most important" Nirvana album -- and Bleach, for anyone who cares) and a Jimmy Eat World CD -- a total of $56 spent at Best Buy in about ten minutes.

See. I had a little fun, too.

And tomorrow, more fun shall insue after class, for Natalie and I are going to get really stinking drunk. Okay, maybe not stinking drunk. But I'm getting a bottle of Jack Daniel's and I think we're also doing screwdrivers. Or perhaps gin and tonics. Or tequila shots.

The possibilities are endless. Endless!

And, might I say, I look pretty good today. It might just be 'cause I'm feeling good. But it's amazing how huge your boobs get when you're a little confident.

Anyhow. Shelves to book! (Or books to shelve, for those who aren't as dyslexic as I am.)

Feeling: pretty darned good.

Listening to: Jimmy Eat World's in my head



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland