I am a mess.


Revelations
October 22, 2002 @ 11:07 a.m.

The amount of dust circulating in my house because of all the carpet-tearing-up (new carpet Wednesday) was the reason I went out and bought $17.32 in drugs at Walgreen's around 9:30 last night. I have inherited my mother's dust allergy and multiplied it by three, and therefore sneezed so hard about fifteen times in a row last night my ears rang.

Hence the drugs.

I took 3 Benadryl allergy/cold/headache pills and helped my mother tear up some staples from the stairs (that could be a song title, Ems) and then went to my room, grabbed my bookbag and a PCOS reference book, fully expecting to do homework.

I sat and read for 10 minutes and then had to rush to get ready for bed before my eyes closed.

........

I just had several revelations.

Now.

All at once.

~I know nothing about my friends.

~I spend too much time talking about myself.

~There is so much that I have not done with myself it's disgusting.

Jesus.

What the fuck have I been doing with my life for the last nineteen years? And why has it always been about me?



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland