I am a mess.


My road less taken
November 01, 2002 @ 11:08 a.m.

There aren't many days when I'm wishing to be someone else. I wish every day, however, that I wasn't myself.

Part of me wants to accept that I'm beautiful, that God exists, and that He loves me, and that I am capable of love and being loved. It wouldn't be an easier road, just a different one.

This often leads me to "The Road Not Taken" by Robert Frost. Contrary to popular belief, the road less taken is actually just as worn as the one traveled all the time. Although this could imply that the roads have been taken the same amount, I have a different interpretation.

I see the road that is less taken as one where the heavy-hearted trod, with heavy soles. Frost never states whether the difference was good; he states simply that there was a difference. I see this road occupied by poets, philosophers, artists. The mad and near-mad.

I see this as my road.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland